Introduction (v 2.0)

How does it work?

User Anonymization is done by removing all references to a Jira user and replace them with a new anonymous technical user.

You should first create an anonymous technical user in your own Jira instance. Then you can use our "User Anonymizer for Jira" app to change the references of a user to your new anonymous user. Optionally, you may delete the user or remove the user from an external user directory sync after the anonymization process, depending on your requirements.

Where does Jira store personal data?

There are plenty of places where Jira does store personal information. The following elements are supported to be anonymized by "User Anonymizer for Jira".

Issues










CreatorReplace by anonymous user
ReporterReplace by anonymous user
AssigneeReplace by anonymous user
VoteRemove user
WatcherRemove user
Attachment CreatorReplace by anonymous user
Change History AuthorReplace by anonymous user
Change History SummaryReplace by anonymous user
Description MentionsReplace by anonymous user
Environment MentionsReplace by anonymous user
CommentsComment Creator and UpdaterReplace by anonymous user
Comment MentionsReplace by anonymous user
WorklogsWorklog Creator and UpdaterReplace by anonymous user
Worklog MentionsReplace by anonymous user
Custom FieldsSingle User-PickerReplace by anonymous user
Multi User-PickerReplace by anonymous user
Custom Text Field Mentions (Single Line)Replace by anonymous user
Custom Text Field Mentions (Multi Line)Replace by anonymous user

Projects

Project LeadReplace by anonymous user
Component LeadReplace by anonymous user
Project Role

Remove user

WorkflowsWorkflow Creator and UpdaterReplace by anonymous user
FiltersOwner of FilterReplace by anonymous user
Filter subscriptionsReplace by anonymous user
Usernames in Filter JQL(s)Replace by anonymous user
Dashboards/BoardsOwner of DashboardsReplace by anonymous user
Administrator of Agile BoardsReplace by anonymous user
Project SchemesIssue Security SchemesRemove user
Notification SchemesRemove user
Permission SchemesRemove user



Back to Top